KARAOKE SCENE MAGAZINE ONLINE! - Question For The Experts Public Forums Karaoke Discussions Karaoke Legalities & Piracy, etc... Karaoke Scene's Karaoke Forums Home | Contact Us | Site Map  

Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene

* Login
  * Register

* FAQ
  * Search

Custom Search

Social Networks

premium-member

Offsite Links

It is currently Sat May 04, 2024 12:29 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Question For The Experts
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:19 am 
Super Extreme
Super Extreme

Songs: 1
Been Liked: 1080 times
Who produces "Sweet Georgia Brown" CD+G disks?

This country? UK? An Arab in his garage in San Pedro? :mrgreen:

Inquiring Minds want to know..

Profile Singer's Showcase Profile 

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:21 am 
Super Poster
Super Poster

Been Liked: 17 times
I'm not an expert nor do I know for sure, but had heard (i think on these boards)that Chartbusters now owned the rights to SGB.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:23 am 
Super Extreme
Super Extreme

Then the cartons of SGB disks in a garage in San Pedro belong to CB?

How odd.. :roll:

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:30 am 
Extreme Poster
Extreme Poster

Been Liked: 582 times
Although CB has "claimed" to have "purchased the catalog a few years back" they also have claimed that they have "registered the copyrights" but have on ALL occasions refused to provide any verification whatsoever since the copyrights to any of the SGB tracks are NOT apparently registered with the U.S. Copyright office and cannot be located on their web site. CB has not even provided a copyright registration number that can be verified. Chin wagging at it's finest.

But they want to charge you $199/year to use their discs don't they?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:39 am 
Super Extreme
Super Extreme

In that case, those disks are mine if I take them home?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 10:12 am 
Super Extreme Poster
Super Extreme Poster

Songs: 35
Been Liked: 2126 times