KARAOKE SCENE MAGAZINE ONLINE! - Which Karaoke Companies Are Filing Lawsuits? Public Forums Karaoke Discussions Karaoke Legalities & Piracy, etc... Karaoke Scene's Karaoke Forums Home | Contact Us | Site Map  

Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene

* Login
  * Register

* FAQ
  * Search

Custom Search

Social Networks

premium-member

Offsite Links

It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 12:41 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 10:27 pm 
Novice Poster
Novice Poster

Been Liked: 0 time
Hello! I've been poking my way around forums all over the internet today kinda searching for an answer to this question. :)

I'm very new to the KJ scene. I've purchased a relatively large collection of legitimate CDGs, from a KJ that's giving it up (I got a stellar deal, too). I've combined that with my collection that I've been steadily gathering since 16 years old, and I've mustered nearly 3,000 tracks! :) I'd say approaching 1/3 of them are Sound Choice, but the rest are pretty evenly spread among 5 or 6 different manufacturers.

I do NOT want to lug these discs around (I've literally spent months format-shifting them, and I've grown up working with computers; the value of the familiarity, ease and convenience of them is inestimable for me).

I've read for HOURS the debates about laptops, etc., so no need to educate me on that. I've made the choice that I'd rather just ditch, and stop further purchasing of, the CDGs that are subject to these invasive audits and lawsuits, and keep my show high tech (again, no need to lecture me on how necessary a holy crusade this slew of litigation is, I've read every possible angle of that argument).